I know my last post just briefly touched on the reasons for my absence, but now I can get serious with y’all. Details? Well, the past two weeks have consisted of a couple interviews and one deserving, yet rewarding Sprinkles cupcake.

{I like to justify my decision of eating sugary goods}

Yesterday there was the cupcake because I felt as if I dominated my second interview. Or maybe it was the anxiety that lead to the cupcake. Either way, it was too good and worth every flake of sugary coconut.   Then, today there was my all time favorite Braums-single-dipped-cappuccino-chocolate-chunk-frozen-yogurt. Instead of heading for the sugar due to an anxiety overload, these bites of delights were made in celebration of the news I received today. Two intense interviews and one cupcake later – I got the job! I am oh so happy. I’ve really enjoyed the last 8 months I’ve spent as a personal trainer. In fact, if it weren’t for the great women that came to me in the hopes that I could help them reach their dreams of gaining a new life, then I wouldn’t have known how to find mine.

More deets? I’ll be working for Sona MedSpa as a Lifestyle Educator. It’s practically what I’ve done at the gym minus exercise programs and tennis shoes. I’m so glad this isn’t a dream.

I’m not real sure what this means for takegoodbites. I want to continue my new found fun hobby, but from what I hear, big girl jobs pay the bills. Hobbies don’t. Honestly though, who knows! I could become a Lifestyle Educator that works in an office and online, but never again in tennis shoes.

