I love hummus. Give me a veggie and I’ll find a hummus that compliments it. Throw a veggie patty in there and I’m sold.

If there happens to be days I’ve consecutively left takegoodbites to prune, It’s probably because freedom only allowed time for veggie hummus patties.  They’re the simplest, yet the yummiest.  I’ll probably be frowned upon for explaining what it took to create this far from difficult masterpiece, but then again, maybe I’ll be frowned upon for not. So I’ll satisfy both parties.

What I needed:

Morningstar burger (I promise you’ll be happy with any kind, but the veggie patty is my first pick), hummus, veggies

What I did:

cooked that bad boy burger, spread some hummus, topped with sauteed veggies.

If this past weekend had allowed time for grocery shopping, veggies might have been stacked too high to balance. A spinach, onion, tomato, avocado, and bell pepper toped veggie patty might have taken place of the snap peas that were also whipped up in no time.

The snap peas were:

Boiled for 5 minutes, then sauteed with olive oil and garlic.  Sautéing them made them less bouncy and more crunchy, but some may prefer bouncy boiled peas. Whatever makes your peas fit your pod.

