Today, this guy taught me all about aperture. Meet my Colt.  He’s my smart boyfriend that teaches me lots of things about being smart. You’ll be seeing lots of him, because there aren’t many days I choose to be without him. One day he’ll get a more formal, drawn out introduction, but until then, just remember him as my Colt.

My aperture lesson was introduced by this pretty fella. I’d be lying if I didn’t tell ya that all other 15 shots were either out of focus or a shot of everything but pretty fella.

This is when I became more interested in taking pictures of my Colt…. the prettier fella.

After a few shots, I tried to get a bad picture of him.

But handsome Colts don’t take bad pictures.

I’m still learning how to stop taking his picture.

After today’s lesson, I couldn’t tell you much about aperture, but I could tell you that if it involves the one you love, it will most likely be a fun lesson.

