This blog didn’t just happen on a whim.  It’s been on my mind ever since I discovered that blogging can be something thats done with purpose.  The most beautiful blogs I’ve came across, are those that leave me with the inspiration to do something good.  The more beautiful blogs I came across, the more I realized that daily posts can be more than just jotting down surface level thoughts for the whole world to see, but it can be a place where you share your deepest passions with the hope that they will find somebody that cares enough to keep coming back.

I’m amazed with how this life becomes something where we develop individual adorations that can be totally different from a neighbor’s. These differences, however, aren’t discovered without vulnerability somehow interfering.  That’s where this blog comes into the picture… and this is where I share my heart with yours.

My life has consisted of many distinct occurrences that have lead up to one goal.  Each day is one that is faced with the pursuit of being a good steward of my physical, mental, and spiritual body.  I am who inhabits this body, and choose to inhabit well by being good to it.  Some days are better than others.  Some days I fail, and these are the days I’m most grateful for. Without them, there would be no steward, and there would be no blog.

I am so happy to finally be here.  I’m excited to share with you the things that make each day different from the one before.

Today, for instance, I grilled my first onion. 

It wasn’t the grilling part that was hard. I couldn’t figure out how to turn on the dang grilling machine!

Sometimes it’s okay for days to be the same as the day before, but only when it comes to leftover Grimaldi’s brick oven pesto pizza.

There’s no arguing about that!

